Healthtech: Moving from technologies to solutions


For its 10th anniversary edition, the Healthtech Summit returnеd to Lausanne on 24 - 26 June 2019 and showcased the top 20 medtech and top 20 digital health companies in Europe. The 40 presenting companies, represented by their CEOs, were carefully selected by our Selection Committees and had the opportunity to network with key international investors who can assist them with their global expansion plans. Furthermore, the programme saw a balanced and varied succession of corporate presentations, interactive plenary sessions on opportunities related to accelerating investment as well as dedicated networking sessions, Networking Dinner and Lunch. The 2019 edition of the Healthtech Summit focused on Medtech & Diagnostics and Digital Health.

Who we are in numbers:




"Medtech & digital communication are the two most innovative fields of all industries in Europe  according to the highest numbers of patents submitted! Let’s focus on them by bringing smart minds, smart investors and long term health players to shape the future. For its 10th anniversary, the summit 2019 will be the place to present and spot these emerging and disruptive technologies,  which will shape the future of Healthtech."    

Alain Coudray,
President of Healthtech Summit 2019


The event featured the following sectors and sub-sectors:


Digital Health

Medtech/ Medical Devices   
Digital Therapeutics Diagnostics
Life Sciences IT Cardiology
Healthcare IT Orthopedic
Genomics & Sequencing Neurology
Wearables/Biosensing Ophthalmology
Telemedicine Dental
Digital Medical Devices Artificial Organ & Assist Devices
Population Health Drug Delivery Devices
Big Data/analytics Robotics



The 2019 Tech Tour Healthtech Entrepreneur Awards celebrated excellence in entrepreneurship and successful commercialization of innovative health technology in Europe, making a significant global impact in healthcare. mySugr and Medartis were the winners of the Healthtech Awards 2019. For more information, please, visit the Award Winners page.


Past Award Winners include: eDevice, Symetis, Neuravi, Mindmaze, Cequr, Occlutech, EOS, Endosense, Sapiens Steering Brain Stimulation, Sophia Genetics, Medopad and invendo medical.